Trying Something New

Here’s something I don’t think I have mentioned here before: I don’t share this blog with very many people. Well, really anyone. It’s been here for years as a spot for me to (publicly) privately share my thoughts. Well, I’m changing that today. And here’s why:

Image

Let me back up… Now’s where I finally come clean on what it is I do for a living. For the past 5 years, I have worked at the nation’s largest city monthly magazine – Chicago, as the Classified Advertising Manager. Working in Classifieds, for a city monthly no less, has always been a bit of a challenge in this day and age, as you might imagine. I have embraced and enjoyed that challenge however. If you know me, (or even if you don’t and have just perused this blog,) you will know that I am a fairly progressive and digitally-minded girl. What does all that translate into? Well, moving Classified advertising into the future, of course!

There has been a few very notable exceptions for success in this arena, but no hyper-local content publisher, to my knowledge, has done it in a way that is as big as I would like to see it. Until now.

Please allow me to be the first to introduce you to the brand new Chicago Classifieds, powered by Krrb. It is in beta test right now for the next few days, so please try it out. Browse these listings by neighborhood, by price, or whatever you want! Just have fun! Have some great furniture, jewelry, or other things that you have been thinking about selling? If you happen to live in the Chicago area, I hope that I have made that a little easier, more comfortable, and more fun than it was yesterday.

Thanks in advance for being a first adapter with me, and let me know what you think!

Here’s to growing, evolving, and making life better.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

