Cool & Peaceful Paint Colors

colors for house

I have discussed paint colors for my condo quite a bit on this blog. I first started contemplating it way back in 2009! It’s been such a fun work in progress for me. It helps me to stick with one paint brand (Benjamin Moore) and frequent my same favorite paint store (Thybony).

It’s taken me a long time to embrace and accept my love of cool neutral tones, but here I am. After all this time, and collection of ideas, it’s what I have discovered about myself. I also want my house to be cohesive and peaceful. I pinned this photo of the ocean a while back (via A Well Traveled Woman) because I loved the colors and emotion of it.

I am confident in the color choices I have already painted on my walls. Still very happy with the Deep Space with white chair rails in my dining room. (these are just random instagram pix from my feed, so bear with me.)

Screen shot 2013-06-04 at 3.20.35 PM

The kitchen took a bit to figure out. I do love the Black Panther on the two walls, the chalkboard paint on a select few, and I really love the Lacey Pearl on all the others. But the faux stainless backsplash I tried? That has since been painted black chalkboard and I like it much beter.

Screen shot 2013-06-04 at 3.23.48 PM

Screen shot 2013-06-04 at 3.31.54 PMScreen shot 2013-06-04 at 3.28.01 PM

Screen shot 2013-06-04 at 3.35.59 PM

Lastly, I do love the Stonington Gray in the foyer and hallway, but unfortunately I chose flat paint and now it’s already looking smudged and dirty. Big sigh – I’ll be doing it again someday soon.

It’s the rest of the rooms that I keep waffling on, but I think I am nearing the finish line. And here it is! Some reused from other rooms, some new!

Bathroom: Gray Wisp 

Master Bedroom: Lacey Pearl

Living Room: Revere Pewter

2nd Bedroom: Storm

All trim and ceilings:  Decorator White

But, these too could change! That’s the fun of it!

Leave a Reply

