Mixing Patterns

My long time favorite hotel is Austin Texas’ Hotel San Jose. One of the things that has always stood out to me is their mix of patterns used on all of the pillows in the rooms. It’s an amazing contrast to the minimalism around them. Like this, see?

Screen shot 2013-05-13 at 3.03.53 PM

So it got me thinking, it can’t be that hard to whip up some pillow covers, right? And then I remembered that I sold a pattern on Spoonflower, so I have some credits. 🙂 (Note: I would so love to design way more patterns on Spoonflower than I currently have. It’s so fun!)

This fabric combo makes me drool all over, but I really only want to pick about 4 of them. Which 4 would you pick?

fabric

 

1. Ocean_paisley by Wiccked

2. Traditional colonial with a half twist by edsel2084

3. Paisley_bright by Wiccked

4. Swirlyblue by Edsel2084

5. Ghostly paisley in bloodlust by Cateanevski

6. Snow_paisley by Wiccked

7. Blue and white paisley by Nimochka

8. Love birds – small gray by Holly_helgeson

9. Fern_paisley_batik by Wiccked

10. Paisley – black&white by Jane_kriss

(cute doggie pic via Superficial Snapshots Blog )

One thought on “Mixing Patterns

  1. Pingback: Balcony Garden 2014 |

Leave a Reply

