February Photo A Day: DAY 21, 22, 23, & 24

Here they are! Days 21-24 of Fat Mum Slim‘s photo a day challenge. (I think I can, I think I can…)

21 – A FAVE PHOTO OF YOU: This is funny – taking an old photo and then aging it in Instagram. I like the idea, but not really sure it worked in practice. Here’s a photo that brings about intense emotion for me. This is me and my Nan. I lost her last year, but I still don’t accept it.

22 – WHERE YOU WORK: I tried the desk shot, but it really says more to show you this image I snapped of the tote I carry to work each day.

23- YOUR SHOES: A while back, I asked you what I should blow $300 on: boots or a chair? Well, I chose the boots. They rock. Good decision. Still – way too much to pay for a pair of boots. (The chair was cheaper!)

24 – INSIDE YOUR BATHROOM CABINET: I almost skipped this one. SO personal. Also – do you REALLY want to see my toothbrush? In the end, I gave you a very cropped in shot. Then, when I started glancing at other folk’s images of this day, I saw that it was a tough one for a lot of people. But I also found it intensely voyeuristic and fun to look into their cabinets.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

