Homemade Ikat Fabric

Two things I think I am sort of late to the game with: Love of ikat fabric and Spoonflower.com where one can design, print and sell their own fabric designs – or purchase another person designs. I am looking to cover a bench in my hallway with something in the orange family. (Mood board seen here.)

When I discovered Spoonflower.com, my first thought was to find an already existing design. BUT, no perfect orange ikat patterns could be found. What’s a girl to do but to design her own? I am working on that now, but here are some ikat patterns to be truly inspired by:

 

Posted in DIY

2 thoughts on “Homemade Ikat Fabric

  1. Pingback: Orange Ikat Pattern: Created! « The Ci

Leave a Reply

