10 Things I Am Thankful For

Inspired by this list, here are the top 10 things that I am so truly thankful for, that this list took about 10 seconds to make.

1. My Family
How can I possibly start a list like this without that be #1? I am so very blessed to have an amazing family.

2. Google Reader
What would I do without my Google Reader? For as long as I can remember, I have collected and read all the blogs I am interested in whenever a free moment passes. I have well over 1000 unread posts that I will never get to – but I keep. Just in case.

 

3. Tortilla Chips
What can I say? I grew up in Texas, and even though I haven’t lived there in many years, I still can’t get enough tortilla chips in my diet. They remind me of home! This has been especially true since I started eating gluten-free a year ago. I use them as a substitute for bread, or as a snack, or to dip up things. Whatever, just give me chips!

4. Red Bridge Gluten Free Beer
And, speaking of g-free, this is my very current favorite beer. However, I find new ones all the time and this is really just a good fall back beer.  🙂

5. My iPhone
It’s not the newest one, but I really don’t care. If I could implant into my hand, that would just make life that much nicer as far as I am concerned. It’s never very far away.

6. Pandora
Pandora reminds me of the old camp song, “Make new friends, but keep the old. One is silver and the other’s gold.” I have paid the subscription fee for years now because I love it so much. I listen to it all day every day and it gives me old favorites and shows me all kinds of new stuff that I love, too.

7. E-mail
It just doesn’t seem possible that ubiquitous email started such a short time ago. I can’t imagine how life worked without it.

8. Facebook (on all devices)
See above for what I wrote about email, and repeat it for Facebook. I might also say Twitter, but that is less important to me right now. But – I have a feeling that will continue to change and become more and more important to me.

9. Chicago
My city, my life, my world: Chicago

10. iPad 2
It’s being shipped to me right now and is not even in my possession yet, but it has already made this list. I guess that I am just really very thankful that it’s on it’s way.

 

Leave a Reply

