2010 Ci Report Card

How did I do on those 2010 resolutions? Time to pay the piper, and fess up. Here goes:

Be healthier: Well, the Wii Fit plan started out strong, but then tapered out pretty quickly. However, the gluten free diet stuck. It has been almost a year now without gluten. My skin has never looked better, and I feel pretty darn good. It is not nearly as impossible as I thought it would be. I recommend anyone with autoimmune issues (which I have, but don’t like to talk about here) to consider giving it a go.

Enjoy this blog, and don’t turn it into work: I don’t write on this blog as often as I once did, or even as often as I like – but when I start getting anxious about that, I remember this resolution. The purpose of this blog for me is for fun, for digital education, to remember ideas, and to be inspired. It has and continues to be all of those things for me. As soon as I look at it as work, or as a way to push my own brand – is the day that it will fail.

Stop creating new projects, but work on and grow current ones: This proved to be a lot easier this year than I thought. I have become just really busy this year, and am pretty satisfied playing with the balls I currently have up in the air. No desire to throw another one up there. (At this moment.)

Research schools for my son, as the time is coming: Am getting closer to this goal! We have narrowed the search to something a bit more manageable, and should have come to a final decision by the end of 2011.

• Join a Chamber of Commerce or some other business growth opportunity organization: Nope. Didn’t happen for me. However, I feel like my career has advanced a lot this year anyway. I have also done my share of extra curriculars involving work functions. I am fine with that.

• Take more photos: Sure have. With my iPhone. Not really what I had in mind, but as it has become an extra appendage. It is always in my hand. Love the apps that allow me to manipulate the images, too.

• Go on more dates with my husband: Did this, but I feel like it’s never enough. What can I say? I really like that dude and love to spend as much time with him as I can.

• Cook more: Did this too, but still not enough. More to come on this for 2011 resolutions.

Travel to Texas, Portland, and take a road trip with my family: One out of three ain’t bad, right? There’s always next year. 🙂

• Read more fiction: The list isn’t going to read itself, is it? Ugh. I am very disappointed with my progress on this. I need to come up with some incentives or something.

Facebook less: Well, if you can’t beat ’em, join ’em, right? Starting to get a handle on how to use social media to benefit me financially as well as personally. No joke.

Be the best me I can be: It’s a daily struggle, but one that I feel pretty good about. Look out 2011 – here I come!

2 thoughts on “2010 Ci Report Card

  1. You rock out loud! I’m glad you started the blog it is very inspiring just as it is! I also think I might borrow a few pages from it to spice up my own dreary existence PS I just figured out how to follow you from blogger….how lame am I? Sometimes I really feel like that dementia thing is setting in entirely too early.

Leave a Reply

