How To Lose Weight In 30 Days: Verdict

Weight loss challenge verdict: I lost 10 lbs in 1 month, but I lost. My main competitor just showed up looking super svelte as he lost 12 lbs. Ahh, well. Back to the drawing board. Anyone want to paint my dining room black for free? 😉

I did learn some interesting and good habits. Flax is yummy in oatmeal – and adds some very helpful fiber. The Lose It! iPhone app is super great. It makes keeping track of calories really easy. It’s kind of addictive, actually. Also – getting off the bus a mile early every morning and walking the remainder of the way has been a very pleasant way to begin my day. Lastly, a 1/2 cup of kernels popped on the stove-top is a delish, healthy, and easy treat if I am still a bit hungry after dinner. I may just have found some great habits that I will make sure to continue.

For now, I will just be satisfied that I did lose 10 lbs and am wearing some hot black skinny jeans today.

How to Pop Popcorn on the Stove-Top

  1. Coat the bottom of a large pot with a few tbsps. vegetable oil.
  2. Place pot on stove-top burner on medium-high to high heat.
  3. Add three kernels of popcorn and place lid on pot.
  4. Once those three kernels pop, place 1/2 cup of kernels into pot, and replace lid.
  5. Let kernels pop, shaking the pot occasionally to prevent burning.
  6. Once the popping slows to 3 to 5 seconds between pops, remove pan from burner.
  7. Allow to cool a minute or two.
  8. Pour popcorn into your favorite large bowl. (Mine happens to be clear with skulls and crossbones on it.)
  9. Add kosher salt to taste.
Leave a Reply

