Living Area Redesign

My living room is long and skinny, like our shotgun condo. Very typical of Chicago multi-home dwellings. I am constantly trying to find the perfect arrangement that is great for both comfort and aesthetic. I don’t feel like I have ever achieved it. I have been pushing around the furniture again in my head, as I think it’s time for another shot.

Ultimately, the bookshelves and media center on the far wall should look a little like this:

But until that’s in the time and money budget, here is my solution for now.


Leave a Reply

