Altitude Design Summit

I can’t believe this is the first I am mentioning the Altitude Design Summit – as I find the whole idea pretty lovely. This was a conference that happened about a week ago where you could go and see the best and most popular design bloggers speak about their craft – and perhaps meet them face to face. What fun!

Allison Czarnecki of Petit Elefant spoke on a panel with Nicole Balch of Making it Lovely, Jaime Derringer of Design Milk, and Karey Mackin of Mackin Ink – (OMG I wish I could have heard that) – than she posted a list of the best design blogs out there that they all came up with that I find really interesting. A list of the best by the best. I love how they broke it down. I read many of these already, but I can’t wait to look into some that are not on my radar yet.

Do Not Miss Design Blogs:
Contemporist
Little Green Notebook
Door Sixteen
New York Magazine
The Independent

Everyday Reads:
Today and Tomorrow
MoCo LoCo
NOTCOT
Design Klub
Fresh Nest Design
Housemartin
Design Is Mine
How About Orange
The Scoop
Chez Larsson
BLACK. WHITE. YELLOW.
ish + chi
Creature Comforts
Daily Poetics
Stash Studios
Pour Porter
Mrs. Lilien

Next Big Thing:
Booooooom
IS*LY
On Hand Modern
The Diversion Project

Reader Favorites:
Design Boom
Core77
Dezeen
I Suwannee
Young House Love
Brooklyn Limestone
Decor8

4 thoughts on “Altitude Design Summit

  1. Hi there,

    thanks heaps for putting up a link to my blog! I’m still giddy (aka dumbfounded) that i made it to the list the panel came up with, but totally thrilled to pieces 🙂

    jules

  2. Wow! Nice to hear from you! I betcha you have seen a lot of posts just like this one. A big congrats to you!

    I am a fan of your blog and look forward to reading more!

    Kelly

Leave a Reply

