Created: 2D Christmas Tree

I did it, I did it! I created our 2009 Christmas Tree – 2d style! (Remember my post: here?) Been working on it slowly for a week or two, and think that it will be in work in progress all month. I have had a few folks make ornaments when they come over, and will continue to do that all month – but here’s where it is right now:


 

The post-it notes like to fall to the ground like pine needles – so it really is as messy as a real tree!

So – what do you think? I chose notes in the ubiquitous post-it note yellow to look like what they are, and got gold and silver paint pens for decorating the ‘ornaments’. I love the leafy, feathered look the notes make with the layering.


Happy holiday season to all!

 

2 thoughts on “Created: 2D Christmas Tree

Leave a Reply

