Halloween Birthday Party Planning: Cupcakes

My son’s two year birthday party is coming up. As he has a Halloween birthday – I find it really hard not to throw a dress up party for him. As Halloween is on a Saturday this year – I find it impossible not to do so.

The fun part is the planning, right? I thought I would share some ideas that I am putting together for the shindig on this blog. First off: what to do about birthday cake? Do I go the easy route and buy one? If so – do I save some pennies by going to the local grocery store, or do I throw down at one of Chicago’s old school bakeries? I keep going back and forth.

Then: I stumble on a delish looking pumpkin cupcake recipe!!! Individual servings? Can’t beat it! Maybe I can top with a little candy corn on each one? What do you think?

cupcake

(Inspired by A CUP OF JO. Photo by Patent and the Pantry)

One thought on “Halloween Birthday Party Planning: Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

